In accordance with the Regulation of Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia No. 39/2015, valid since 5 November 2015, regarding the amendment of the Regulation of the Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia No. M. HH-01.GR-01.06 dated 12 January 2010 , citizens from 68 countries are eligible for applying a Visa on Arrival (VOA).  This visa can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival can not be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum thirty (30) days 

The general requirements for visa on arrival are: 
The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry.

Round-trip airplane ticket.


Visa of Arrival is subject to Visa fee at USD 35. The length of stay is 30 days extendable for up to 30 days with additional visa fee. Applicable for all types of (diplomatic, service and ordinary) of national passports. Inapplicable for journalism purposes.
Countries that may apply for a Visa on Arrival:

  1. South Africa
  2. Algeria
  3. USA
  4. Argentine
  5. Australia
  6. Austria
  7. Bahrain
  8. Belgium
  9. Netherlands
  10. Brazil
  11. Bulgaria
  12. Czech Republic
  13. Cyprus
  14. Denmark
  15. United Arab Emirates
  16. Estonia
  17. Fiji
  18. Finland
  19. Hungary
  20. India
  21. England
  22. Ireland
  23. Iceland
  24. Italy
  25. Japan
  26. Germany
  27. Canada
  28. South Korea
  29. Kuwait
  30. Latvia
  31. Libya
  32. Liechtenstein
  33. Lithuania
  34. Luxembourg
  35. Maldives
  36. Malta
  37. Mexico
  38. Egypt
  39. Monaco
  40. Norway
  41. Oman
  42. Panama
  43. France
  44. Poland
  45. Portugal
  46. Qatar
  47. People’s Republic of China
  48. Romania
  49. Russia
  50. Saudi Arabia
  51. New Zealand
  52. Slovakia
  53. Slovenia
  54. Spain
  55. Suriname
  56. Sweden
  57. Switzerland
  58. Taiwan
  59. East Timor
  60. Tunisia
  61. Turkey
  62. Greece
  63. Andorra
  64. Belarus
  65. Croatia
  66. Seychelles
  67. Papua New Guinea
  68. Armenia

(updated on 2 February 2016)

International Airports, Harbour and Cross Border which are facilitating Visa on Arrival

1. Sultan Iskandar Muda Airport Banda Aceh Aceh
2. Polonia Aiport Medan North Sumatera
3. Sultan Syarif Kasim II Airport Pekanbaru Riau
4. Minangkabau International Airport Padang West Sumatera
5. Hang Nadim International Airport Batam Riau
6. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II Airoport Palembang South Sumatera
7. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport Jakarta DKI Jakarta
8. Halim Perdana Kusuma Airport Jakarta DKI Jakarta
9. Juanda International Airport Surabaya West Java
10. Adi Sucipto International Airport Jogjakarta DI Jogjakarta
11. Adi Sumarmo Inetrnational Airport Surakarta Central Java
12. Husein Sastranegara International Airport Bandung West Java
13. Ahmad Yani International airport Semarang Central Java
14. Ngurah Rai International Airport Denpasar Bali
15. Selaparang International Airport Mataram West Nusa Tenggara
16. El-Tari Airport Kupang East Nusa Tenggara
17. Hasanuddin International Airport Makassar South Sulawesi
18. Sam Ratulangi International Airport Manado North Sulawesi
19. Sepinggan International Airport Balikpapan East Kalimantan
20. Supadio International Airport Pontianak West kalimantan
21. Sekupang; Citra Tritunas; Nongsa; Marina Teluk Senimba; Batam Centre Batam Riau Islands
22. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi; Bandar Sri Udana Lobam Tanjung Uban Riau Islands
23. Sri Bintan Pura Tanjung Pinang Riau Islands
24. Tanjung Balai Karimun Tanjung Balai Karimun Riau Islands
25. Belawan Belawan North Sumatera
26. Sibolga Sibolga North Sumatera
27. Yos Sudarso Dumai Riau
28. Teluk Bayur Padang West Sumatera
29. Tanjung Priok Jakarta DKI Jakarta
30. Tanjung Mas Semarang Central Java
31. Padan Bai Karangasem Bali
32. Beno Badung Bali
33. Bitung Bitung North Sulawesi
34. Soekarno-Hatta Makasar South Sulawesi
35. Pare-Pare Pare-Pare South Sulawesi
36. Maumere Maumere East Nusa Tenggara
37. Tenau Kupang Nusa Tenggara Timur
38. Jayapura Jayapura Papua
39. Entikong (cross border)  Entikong  West Kalimanta